Primary Contact
Linda Campbell
(360) 546-9441


Peter Boag
Professor and Columbia Chair in the History of the American West
Classroom (VCLS) 208F
(360) 546-9719
Andra Chastain
Assistant Professor of History
Multimedia (VMMC) 202K
(360) 546-9331
Steven Fountain
Clinical Assistant Professor/Campus Director of Native American Affairs
Classroom (VCLS) 208T
(360) 546-9738
Luz Maria Gordillo
Associate Professor and Program Leader of History; Chair of the Council on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Multimedia (VMMC) 202U
(360) 546-9099
Laurie Mercier
Claudius O. and Mary W. Johnson Distinguished Professor of History
Multimedia (VMMC) 102V
(360) 546-9646
Sue Peabody
Meyer Distinguished Professor of History
Multimedia (VMMC) 202D
(360) 546-9647
Jennifer Schaeffer
Postdoctoral Fellow and Instructor
Multimedia (VMMC) 202N
(360) 546-9730
Xiuyu Wang
Associate Professor of History
Multimedia (VMMC) 102U
(360) 546-9174
Aaron Whelchel
Instructor and Advisor
Science (VSCI) 130
(360) 546-9578

Adjunct Faculty

Chris Foss
Adjunct Professor
Multimedia (VMMC) 102P
(360) 546-9441
Nicholas Harrington
Instructor of History
Multimedia (VMMC) 102P
(360) 546-9640
Karen Hoppes-Fischer
Adjunct Faculty
Multimedia (VMMC) 200
(503) 697-0319
Donna Sinclair
Adjunct Professor of History
Multimedia (VMMC) 102P
(360) 771-9310
Barbara Traver
Multimedia (VMMC) 102P
(360) 546-9445

Graduate Students / Research Assistants

Ph.D. Student/Teaching Assistant
Multimedia (VMMC) 207
(360) 546-9227
Ph.D. Candidate
Multimedia (VMMC) 207
(360) 991-6324


Linda Campbell
Secretary Senior
Multimedia (VMMC) 102
(360) 546-9441
Shellynda Michalek
Minor Advisor
Science (VSCI) 130
(360) 546-9106


Candice Goucher
Professor Emerita of History
Jackie Peterson
Professor Emerita of History